English VersionFrench VersionDeutsch VersionTurkish Version

Mot de passe 
Mot de passe oublié ?


Visa Regulations

Visa regulations stipulate that :


citizens of the following countries do not need visas for up to three months' stay: Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, St. Lucia, St. Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad-Tobago, Tunisia, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Uruguay,Vatican.


For up to two months, visas are not required for nationals of : Bosnia-Hercegovina, Croatia, Indonesia, Macedonia, Romania and Slovenia. For up to one month, for Costa Rica, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and South Africa.


Nationals of the following countries can obtain a three month visa on arrival: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil,Canada, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States of America. It should be noted that although the visa validity period is given as 3 months, the period is actually 90 days and this is strictly adhered to.


A one month visa may be issued on arrival to nationals of Albania, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Hungary, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Slovakia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Yugoslavia.


Nationals of Georgia are issued a 15 day visa on arrival, Romania, Russia and Ukraine, 2 months, South Africa, 21 days.


Visa fees are charged in UK£ for the United Kingdom, Euros for eurozone countries and in US$ for all others. Visas for visitors from Finland, France, Gernamy, Greece, Israel, Morocco, New Zealand, Romania, South Africa, Sweden Switzerland and Tunisia are free, most others are 10 euro or US$20.

All other nationalities need visas in advance.

Nationals of Taiwan, Greek Cyprus and North Korea may only obtain a visa after providing certain references.

Be careful: 90 days are not 3 months and the Customs Police will count the days. Penalties for overstaying can be disturbingly high.


For more and up to date information click here

Mehmet Ünal